THE ACADEMY ANNOUNCES KEY DATES FOR 89TH OSCARS

87th Oscars
Posted: 
Thursday, June 30, 2016 - 10:30
The Academy and the ABC Television Network today announced key dates for the 89th Oscars®.  The Academy Awards® presentation will air live on ABC on Oscar® Sunday, February 26, 2017.
 
Academy key dates for the 2016 Awards season are:  
 
Saturday, November 12, 2016    Governors Awards  
Thursday, January 5, 2017 Nominations voting opens 
Friday, January 13, 2017 Nominations voting closes
Tuesday, January 24, 2017 Oscar Nominations Announcement
Monday, February 6, 2017 Oscar Nominees Luncheon
Saturday, February 11, 2017 Scientific and Technical Awards 
Monday, February 13, 2017 Finals voting opens 
Tuesday, February 21, 2017    Finals voting closes
Oscar Sunday, February 26, 2017 89th Academy Awards
 
The date for the 89th Academy Awards was previously announced, as was the date for the 90th Oscars (March 4, 2018).
 
The 89th Academy Awards will be held at the Dolby Theatre® at Hollywood & Highland Center® in Hollywood, and will be televised live by the ABC Television Network.  The Oscar presentation also will be televised live in more than 225 countries and territories worldwide.
 
 
CONTACT
Natalie Kojen, nkojen@oscars.org