Academy Announces Key Dates For The Oscars®

BEVERLY HILLS, CA – The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences and the ABC Television Network today announced the dates for the 87th Oscars.  The Academy Awards® presentation will air live on ABC on Oscar® Sunday, February 22, 2015.

Key dates for the Awards season are:

Saturday, November 8, 2014

The Governors Awards

Wednesday, December 3, 2014

Official Screen Credits and music submissions due

Monday, December 29, 2014

Nominations voting begins 8 a.m. PT

Thursday, January 8, 2015

Nominations voting ends 5 p.m. PT

Thursday, January 15, 2015

Oscar nominations announced

Monday, February 2, 2015

Oscar Nominees Luncheon

Friday, February 6, 2015

Final voting begins 8 a.m. PT

Saturday, February 7, 2015

Scientific and Technical Awards

Tuesday, February 17, 2015

Final voting ends 5 p.m. PT

Oscar Sunday, February 22, 2015

87th Academy Awards begins 7 p.m. ET/ 4 p.m. PT


The Oscars will be held at the Dolby Theatre® at Hollywood & Highland Center® in Hollywood, and will be televised live by the ABC Television Network.  The Oscar presentation also will be televised live in more than 225 countries and territories worldwide.

 

Contact Information

Natalie Kojen
nkojen@oscars.org
Alison Rou
alison.rou@abc.com
Nicole Marostica
nicole.y.marostica@abc.com

Don't Show Again