Key Dates Announced for 83rd Academy Awards®

Beverly Hills, CA (March 25, 2010) — The 83rd Annual Academy Awards will be presented on Sunday, February 27, 2011, Academy President Tom Sherak announced today.

The ceremony will again take place at the Kodak Theatre at Hollywood & Highland Center® in Hollywood, and will be televised live by the ABC Television Network.

Key dates currently scheduled are:

  • Saturday, November 13, 2010: Governors Awards presentation
  • Wednesday, December 1, 2010: Official Screen Credits forms due
  • Monday, December 27, 2010: Nominations ballots mailed
  • Friday, January 14, 2011: Nominations polls close 5 p.m. PT
  • Tuesday, January 25, 2011: Nominations announced 5:30 a.m. PT, Samuel Goldwyn Theater
  • Wednesday, February 2, 2011: Final ballots mailed
  • Monday, February 7, 2011: Nominees Luncheon
  • Saturday, February 12, 2011: Scientific and Technical Awards presentation
  • Tuesday, February 22, 2011: Final polls close 5 p.m. PT
  • Sunday, February 27, 2011: 83rd Annual Academy Awards presentation

Contact Information

For more information, contact

Leslie Unger
lunger@oscars.org

Don't Show Again