THE ACADEMY AND ABC ANNOUNCE KEY DATES FOR 91ST OSCARS

Date: 
Monday, April 23, 2018 - 14:45

THE OSCARS AIRS LIVE SUNDAY, FEBRUARY 24, 2019
ON THE ABC TELEVISION NETWORK

The Academy and the ABC Television Network today announced key dates for the 91st Oscars®. The Academy Awards® presentation will air live on ABC on Oscar® Sunday, February 24, 2019.

Academy key dates for the 2018 Awards season are:

Sunday, November 18, 2018                       Governors Awards
Monday, January 7, 2019                            Nominations voting opens
Monday, January 14, 2019                          Nominations voting closes
Tuesday, January 22, 2019                          Oscar Nominations Announcement
Monday, February 4, 2019                          Oscar Nominees Luncheon
Saturday, February 9, 2019                         Scientific and Technical Awards
Tuesday, February 12, 2019                        Finals voting opens
Tuesday, February 19, 2019                        Finals voting closes
Sunday, February 24, 2019                         91st Oscars

The date for the 91st Oscars was previously announced.

The 91st Oscars will be held at the Dolby Theatre® at Hollywood & Highland Center® in Hollywood, and will be televised live by the ABC Television Network. The Oscars also will be televised live in more than 225 countries and territories worldwide.