Oscar-nominated Animated Feature Symposium

Animated Feature Nominees

Moderated by animator and animation historian Tom Sito

The Animated Feature Symposium celebrated the work of the 2009 Oscar nominees in the Animated Feature Film category. The nominees discussed their creative process and the development of their films, and presented clips illustrating their techniques.

The 2009 nominees are:

“Coraline” – Henry Selick
“Fantastic Mr. Fox” – Wes Anderson
“The Princess and the Frog” – John Musker and Ron Clements
“The Secret of Kells” – Tomm Moore
“Up” – Pete Docter

Event Information

Thursday, March 4, at 7:30 p.m.
Samuel Goldwyn Theater
8949 Wilshire Boulevard
Beverly Hills, CA 90211
Don't Show Again