Academy Nicholl Fellowships in Screenwriting

2013 Nicholl Fellows

2013 Nicholl Fellows

2013 Fellows

Four individual writers and one writing team have been selected as winners of the 2013 Academy Nicholl Fellowships in Screenwriting competition. This year's winners are Frank DeJohn & David Alton Hedges ("Legion"), Patty Jones ("Joe Banks"), Alan Roth ("Jersey City Story"), Stephanie Shannon ("Queen of Hearts"), Barbara Stepansky ("Sugar in My Veins").

Meet the 2013 Nicholl Fellows

Highlights from the 2013 Awards Presentation

Photo Gallery

Notable Nicholl Fellows

Rebecca Sonnenshine

The film of 2003 fellow Bragi Schut's Nicholl winning script "Season of the Witch" was recently released theatrically. 1998 fellow Jacob Estes wrote and directed "The Details," which is slated to premiere at the 2011 Sundance Film Festival. 1998 fellow Mike Rich wrote "Secretariat." 1992 fellow Andrew Marlowe is the creator and executive producer of the ABC-TV series "Castle." 1992 fellow Terri Miller is a writer-producer on "Castle."

See more notable Nicholl Fellows

See a list of Nicholl Fellows from 1986–present

Don't Show Again