Oscar Night® America

Forty-nine charities in as many locations will host official viewing parties during the 84th Academy Awards® ceremony. The events will feature the live broadcast of the Awards presentation, which will be televised by the ABC Television Network.

Participating Cities (2012)

ALBUQUERQUE

Benefiting: KiMo Theatre
Michael Stuart
Oscar® Night Albuquerque
505-768-3522


kimotheatre@cabq.gov
KiMoAbq.org


at The KiMo Theater
423 Central Avenue Northwest Albuquerque, NM

ATLANTA

Benefiting: The Center for Family Resources
Susie Ivy
Oscar Night® Atlanta
770-428-2601, x232


SusieIvy@TheCFR.org
AtlantaRedCarpet.com or
AtlantaRedCarpet.
CharityHappenings.org/


at Cobb Energy Performing Arts Center
2800 Cobb Galleria Parkway, Atlanta, GA

BALTIMORE

Benefiting: AIDS Interfaith Residential Services (AIRS)
Angela Wheeler
Oscar Night® Baltimore
443-690-7795


angela@airshome.org
airshome.org


at Pazo Restaurant
1425 Aliceanna St., Baltimore, MD

BOSTON

Benefiting:  The Ellie Fund
Hillary McManama
Oscar Night® Boston
781-449-0100


hillary@elliefund.org
elliefund.org


at Mandarin Oriental, Boston
776 Boylston Street, Boston, MA

BUFFALO

Benefiting: Shea's Performing Arts Center
Bill Crooker / Eric Ruff
Oscar Night® Buffalo
716-553-0179


hitman279@juno.com / eruff@sheas.org
sheas.org


at Protocol Restaurant
6766 Transit Road, Williamsville, NY

CHARLOTTESVILLE

Benefiting: Virginia Film Festival
Jenny Mays
Oscar Night® Charlottesville
434-982-5560


jmays@virginia.edu
virginiafilmfestival.org


at Paramount Theater
215 E. Main St., Charlottesville, VA

CHICAGO        

Benefiting: Gene Siskel Film Center of the School of the Art Institute of Chicago
Joel Mangers
Oscar Night® Chicago
312-846-2072


jmangers@saic.edu
siskelfilmcenter.org


at Gene Siskel Film Center
164 N. State Street, Chicago, Illinois 60601

CINCINNATI

Benefiting: People Working Cooperatively
Lara Radkey
Oscar Night® Cincinnati
513-351-7921, x5123


radkeyl@pwchomerepairs.org
pwchomerepairs.org


at Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
35 West Fifth Street, Cincinnati, OH

CLEVELAND

Benefiting: Ashtabula County Medical Center Foundation
Dennis Schmidt
Oscar Night® Cleveland
440-997-6605


Dennis.schmidt@acmchealth.org
redcarpetcleveland.
charityhappenings.org


at Lodge and Conference Center at Geneva State Park
4888 North Broadway (State Route 534), Geneva-on-the-Lake, OH

DALLAS

Benefiting: USA Film Festival    
Kim Slifko
Oscar Night® Dallas
214-821-6300


usafilmfestival@aol.com
usafilmfestival.com


at Studio Movie Grill-Dallas
11170 N. Central Expressway (at Royal Lane), Dallas, TX

DENVER

Benefiting: Denver Film Society
Patrick O'Brien
Oscar Night® Denver
303 595 3456


patrick@denverfilm.org
denverfilm.org


at Exdo Events Center
1399 35th St., Denver, CO

DETROIT

Benefiting: Southgate Community Players
Chris Rollet
Oscar Night® Detroit
734-558-8812


info@scponstage.com
scponstage.com


at MJR Digital Cinema 20
15651 Trenton Road, Southgate, MI

GRAND RAPIDS

Benefiting: Waterfront Film Festival
Dori DePree
Oscar Night® Grand Rapids
269-857-8351


Dori@WaterfrontFilm.org
WaterfrontFilm.org


at Goei Center
818 Butterworth St. SW, Grand Rapids, MI

GREENSBORO/WINSTON-SALEM

Benefiting: Community Theatre of Greensboro
Eleanor Schaffner-Mosh
Oscar Night® Greensboro
336-209-2269 (cell)


EleanorSMosh@mac.com
ctgso.org


at O. Henry Hotel
624 Green Valley Road, Greensboro, NC

GREENVILLE

Benefiting: Junior League of Greenville
Tina Hampton
Oscar Night® Greenville
864-233-2663


tina@jlgreenville.org
jlgreenville.org


at Zen
924 S. Main St., Greenville, SC

HARTFORD

Benefiting: Connecticut AIDS Resource Coalition
Wendy Graveley
Oscar Night® Hartford
860-761-6699, x313


ggraveley@ctaidscoalition.org
ctaidscoalition.org


at DISH Bar and Grill
900 Main St., Hartford, CT

HONOLULU

Benefiting: Hawaii International Film Festival (HIFF)
Robert Lambeth           
Oscar Night® Honolulu
808-792-1598


lambeth@hiff.org
hiff.org


at Halekulani Hotel
2199 Kalia Road, Honolulu, HI

HOUSTON

Benefiting: American Cancer Society, High Plains Division
Kaci Harrison
Oscar Night® Houston
713-706-5632


kaci.harrison@cancer.org
onahouston.org


at The Houston Club
811 Rusk Street, Houston, TX

INDIANAPOLIS

Benefiting: United Way of Central Indiana
Jody Pope
Oscar Night® Indianapolis
317-920-3460


jlpope68@hotmail.com
uwci.org/oscars


at Indianapolis Marriot

KNOXVILLE

Benefiting: Variety of Eastern Tennessee
Carol Fusco
Oscar Night® Knoxville
865-925-9906


carol.fusco@varietytn.org
varietytn.org


at Regal Cinemas Riviera Stadium 8
510 S. Gay Street, Knoxville, TN

LAS VEGAS

Benefiting: Variety – The Children's Charity of Southern Nevada
Denna Atkinson
Oscar Night® Las Vegas
702-875-1027


admin@varietysn.org
ONALV.org


at Brenden Theaters, inside the Palms Casino
4321 W. Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV

LITTLE ROCK

Benefiting: Wolfe Street Foundation, Inc.
Markey Ford 
Oscar Night® Little Rock
501-231-3557


markeyford@ wolfestreetfoundation.org
wolfestreet.org


at Peabody Hotel
3 Statehouse Plaza, Little Rock, AR

LOS ANGELES

Benefiting: MEND – Meet Each Need with Dignity
Diane G. Medina/Lynn Rinker/Marianne Haver Hill
Oscar Night® Los Angeles
818-897-2443 or 818-686-7321


diane.medina@abc.com; lynnrinker@juno.com; marianne@mendpoverty.org
mendpoverty.org/


at The Globe Theatre, Universal Studios

LOUISVILLE

Benefiting: WHAS Crusade for Children
Dawn Lee
Oscar Night® Louisville
502-582-7706


dawn@whascrusade.org
whascrusade.org


at Kentucky Derby Museum
Churchill Downs, 700 Central Ave., Louisville, KY

MEMPHIS

Benefiting: Ronald McDonald House of Memphis
Keaton Frick
Oscar Night® Memphis
901-312-7479


keaton@rmhmemphis.org
rmhmemphis.org


at Minglewood Hall
1555 Madison Ave., Memphis, TN

MIAMI

Benefiting: Miami Beach Film Society
Dana Keith
Oscar Night® Miami
305-673-4567


info@mbcinema.com
mbcinema.com


at Miami Beach Cinematheque at Historic City Hall
1130 Washington Avenue, First Floor South, Miami Beach, FL

MILWAUKEE

Benefiting: COA Youth & Family Centers
Ziad Lewis
Oscar Night® Milwaukee
414-263-8383, x114


zlewis@coa-yfc.org
coa-yfc.org


at Hilton Milwaukee City Center
509 W. Wisconsin Ave., Milwaukee, WI

MINNEAPOLIS

Benefiting: Aegis Foundation
William Panzarella
Oscar Night® Minneapolis
612-280-4256


william@aegisfoundationinc.org
aegisfoundationinc.org


at Cowles Center for the Performing Arts
528 Hennepin Avenue, Minneapolis, MN

NASHVILLE

Benefiting: Belcourt Theatre
Cindy Wall or Stephanie Silverman
Oscar Night® Nashville
615-846-3150


cindy@belcourt.org or stephanie@belcourt.org
belcourt.org


at the Belcourt Theatre
2102 Belcourt Avenue, Nashville, TN

NEW ORLEANS

Benefiting: American Red Cross, Southeast Louisiana Chapter
Becky Murillo
Oscar Night® New Orleans
504.620.3162


bmurillo@arcno.org
arcno.org


at The Theatres at Canal Place
333 Canal St., Third Floor, New Orleans, LA

OKLAHOMA CITY

Benefiting: Ronald McDonald House of Oklahoma City
Susan Adams
Oscar Night® Oklahoma City
405-424-6874


watchparty2012@gmail.com
ypokc.com

OMAHA

Benefiting: Alzheimer's Association, Midlands Chapter
Alisha Palagi
Oscar Night® Omaha
402-502-4301


apalagi@midlandsalz.org
alz.org/midlands


at DC Centre
11830 Stonegate Drive, Omaha, NE

ORLANDO

Benefiting: Variety – The Children's Charity of Florida
Susan Branch or Mili Boreham
Oscar Night® Orlando
407-422-5437 or 917-558-4912


susan@varietyflorida.org
varietyflorida.org


at The Abbey Theater
100 South Eola Drive, Orlando, FL

PALM BEACH

Benefiting: Palm Beach International Film Festival
Randi Emerman
Oscar Night® Palm Beach
561-362-0003 / 404-849-1957 (cell)


RandiEm@aol.com
pbfilmfest.org


at Mizner Park Amphitheater
590 Plaza Real, Boca Raton, FL

PHILADELPHIA

Benefiting: Volunteers of America Delaware Valley
Rebecca Fuller
Oscar Night® Philadelphia
856-854-4660, x116


rfuller@voadv.org
voadv.org


at Loews Philadelphia Hotel
1200 Market Street, Philadelphia, PA

PHOENIX

Benefiting: Arthritis Foundation, Greater Southwest Chapter
Laura Rolfe
Oscar Night® Phoenix
602-212-9903


lrolfe@arthritis.org
arthritis.org/


at the Arizona Biltmore
2400 E. Missouri Ave., Phoenix, AZ

PROVIDENCE

Benefiting: Rhode Island International Film Festival
Joanne Arnold
Oscar Night® Providence
401-861-4445


jarnold@film-festival.org
RIFilmFest.org


at VMA Arts & Cultural Center
1 Avenue of the Arts, Providence, RI

RALEIGH

Benefiting: Theatre In The Park
Thomas Porter/Brent Simpson
Oscar Night® Raleigh
919-831-6936


thomas@theatreinthepark.com or brent@theatreinthepark.com
theatreinthepark.com


at Theatre In The Park
107 Pullen Road, Raleigh, NC

RICHMOND

Benefiting: Central Virginia Film Institute
Sherri Bowman
Oscar Night® Richmond
804-389-3385


sherri_bowman@hotmail.com
CentralVirginiaFilmInstitute.org


at Cultural Center of India
6641 Ironbridge Parkway, Chester, VA

SACRAMENTO

Benefiting: Capital City AIDS Fund
Michael Sestak
Oscar Night® Sacramento
916-448-1110


OscarSacto@CapCityAidsFund.org
capcityaidsfund.org


at 2020 Gateway
2020 West El Camino Avenue, Sacramento, CA

ST. LOUIS

Benefiting: Cinema St. Louis
Chris Clark
Oscar Night® St. Louis
314-289-4152


chris@cinemastlouis.org
cinemastlouis.org


at Monarch Restaurant
7401 Manchester Blvd., St. Louis, MO

SALT LAKE CITY

Benefiting: Utah AIDS Foundation
Teresa Hyatt
Oscar Night® Salt Lake City
801-487-2323


teresa@utahaids.org
utahaids.org


at The Rail Events Center
235 North 500 West, Salt Lake City, UT

SAN ANTONIO

Benefiting: Special Olympics Texas
Melissa Matherne
Oscar Night® San Antonio
512-491-2927


mmatherne@sotx.org
sotx.org


at Sankitos Palladium IMAX Theater
208 Nueces St., San Antonio, TX

SAN DIEGO

Benefiting: Community Campership Council, Inc.
Susan C. Thorning
Oscar Night® San Diego
858-268-9888 Cell 858-336-6474


kids2camp@sbcglobal.net
kidstocamp.org


at Joe & Vi Jacobs Center
404 Euclid Ave., San Diego, CA

SAN FRANCISCO

Benefiting: California Film Institute
Jen Oberti
Oscar Night® San Francisco
415-526-5828


joberti@cafilm.org
cafilm.org


at Christopher B. Smith Rafael Film Center
1118 Fourth Street, San Rafael, CA

SEATTLE

Benefiting: Starlight Children's Foundation Northwest
Anna Brown/Pat Cramer
Oscar Night® Seattle
425-861-7827


anna@starlight-northwest.org   pat@starlight-northwest.org
starlight-washington.org


at The Fairmont Olympic Hotel in Seattle
411 University Street, Seattle, WA

SPRINGFIELD, MO

Benefiting: Isabel's House, Crisis Nursery of the Ozarks
Francine Pratt
Oscar Night® Springfield
417-865-2273


francine@isabelshouse.org
isabelshouse.org



at Juanita K. Hammons Hall for the Performing Arts
525 South John Q. Hammons Parkway, Springfield, MO

TAMPA

Benefiting: Tampa Theatre
Kelly Prata/JL Wagner
Oscar Night® Tampa
813-274-5507


kelly@tampatheatre.org
tampatheatre.org


at Tampa Theatre
711 North Franklin Street, Tampa, FL

TUCSON

Benefiting: Fox Tucson Theatre Foundation
Craig Sumberg
Oscar Night® Tucson
520-547-8601


craig@foxtucsontheatre.org
foxtucsontheatre.org


at Fox Tucson Theatre
17 W. Congress Street, Tucson, AZ

Don't Show Again