Oscar Night® America

51 charities in as many locations will host official viewing parties during the 82nd Academy Awards® ceremony. The events will feature the live broadcast of the Awards presentation, which will be televised by the ABC Television Network.

Participating Cities

ATLANTA

Oscar Night America
The Center for Family Resources
Gayle Popham/Susie Ivy
770-428-2601 x 253
gaylepopham@TheCFR.org
susieivy@TheCFR.org
www.AtlantaRedCarpet.com

AUSTIN

Oscar Night America
LifeWorks
Heather Newby
512-735-2472
heather.newby@lifeworksaustin.org
www.lifeworksaustin.org

BALTIMORE

Oscar Night America
AIDS Interfaith Residential Services, Inc. (AIRS)
F.T. Burden
410-576-5070 x13
FT@airshome.org
www.airshome.org

BOSTON

Oscar Night America
The Ellie Fund
Julie Nations
781-449-0100 x3
julie@elliefund.org
www.elliefund.org

BUFFALO

Oscar Night America
Shea’s Performing Arts Center
Bill Crooker
716-884-7994
Hitman279@juno.com
www.sheas.org

CHARLOTTE

Oscar Night America
United Family Services
Dianne Stewart
704-777-4842
di@bsapr.biz
www.ufscit.org

CHARLOTTESVILLE

Oscar Night America
Virginia Film Festival
Jody Kielbasa
434-979-1333
jkielbasa@virginia.edu
www.theparamount.net

CHICAGO

Oscar Night America
Gene Siskel Film Center of the School of the Art Institute
Joel Mangers
312-846-2072
jmangers@saic.edu
www.siskelfilmcenter.org

CINCINNATI

Oscar Night America
People Working Cooperatively
Lara Radkey
513-351-7921
radkeyl@pwchomerepairs.org
www.pwchomerepairs.org

DALLAS

Oscar Night America
USA Film Festival and Kidfilm
Ann Alexander
214-821-6300
usafilmfestival@aol.com
www.usafilmfestival.com

DENVER

Oscar Night America
Denver Film Society
Brita Erickson
303-595-3456 x220
britta@denverflim.org
www.denverfilm.org

DETROIT

Oscar Night America
Southgate Community Players
Chris Rollet
734-558-8812
info@scponstage.com
www.scponstage.com

GRAND RAPIDS

Oscar Night America
Waterfront Film Festival
Dana DePree Minter/Cindy Johnson
269-857-8351/616-450-2462
dana@waterfrontfilm.org
cjevents@sbcglobal.net
www.waterfrontfilm.org

GREENSBORO

Oscar Night America
Community Theatre of Greensboro
Eleanor Schaffner-Mosh
336-286-0210
EleanorSMosh@mac.com
www.ctgso.org

GREENVILLE

Oscar Night America
Junior League of Greenville
Tina Hampton
864-233-2663
information@jlgreenville.org
www.jlgreenville.org

HARTFORD

Oscar Night America
Connecticut AIDS Resource Coalition
Gwendolyn Shea Graveley
860-761-6699 x313
ggraveley@ctaidscoalition.org
www.ctaidscoalition.org

HONOLULU

Oscar Night America
Hawaii International Film Festival
Joshua Nye
808-697-2463
ona@hiff.org
www.hiff.org

HOUSTON

Oscar Night America
Houston’s Ronald McDonald House
Leigh Savage
713-795-3585
lsavage@rmhhouston.org
www.rmhhouston.org

INDIANAPOLIS

Oscar Night America
United Way of Central Indiana
Jody Pope
317-920-3460
jody.pope@uwci.org
www.uwci.org

KANSAS CITY

Oscar Night America
Variety of Greater Kansas City
Deborah Wiebrecht
913-558-2309
varietykc@gmail.com
www.varietykc.org

LAS VEGAS

Oscar Night America
Variety – The Children’s Charity of Southern Nevada
Denna Atkinson
702-383-8466
admin@varietysn.org
www.onalasvegas.org

LITTLE ROCK

Oscar Night America
Wolfe Street Foundation, Inc.
Markey Ford
501-231-3557
wolfestreet@sbcglobal.net
www.wolfestreet.org

LOUISVILLE

Oscar Night America
Family & Children’s Place
Katy Maloy
502-893-3900
kmaloy@famchildplace.org
www.familyandchildrensplace.org

MEMPHIS

Oscar Night America
Ronald McDonald House of Memphis
Jordan Proctor
901-219-4009
jordan@rmhmemphis.org
www.rmhmemphis.org

MIAMI

Oscar Night America
Miami Beach Film Society & Cinematheque
Dana Keith
305-673-4567
info@mbcinema.com
www.mbcinema.com

MILWAUKEE

Oscar Night America
COA Youth & Family Centers
Keri Schroeder
414-263-8383 x114
k_schroeder@coa-yfc.org
www.coa-yfc.org

MINNEAPOLIS

Oscar Night America
Aegis Foundation
William Panzarella
612-280-4256
info@aegisfoundationinc.org
www.aegisfoundationinc.org

NASHVILLE

Oscar Night America
The Belcourt Theatre
Stephanie Silverman
615-846-3150
stephanie@belcourt.org
www.belcourt.org

NEW ORLEANS

Oscar Night America
American Red Cross Southeast Louisiana
Michelle C. Hebert
504-620-3154
mhebert@arcno.org
www.arcno.org

NEW YORK

Oscar Night America
NYC & Company Foundation
Kathy Flynn
646-381-9610
kflynn@nycgo.com
www.nycgo.com/OscarNight

OKLAHOMA CITY

Oscar Night America
Ronald McDonald House of Oklahoma City
Tamara Gilkey
405-424-6873 x105
tgilkey@rmhcokc.org
www.rmhokc.org

OMAHA

Oscar Night America
Alzheimer’s Association Midlands
Micah Evans/Alisha Palagi
402-502-4301
mevans@midlandsalz.org
apalagi@midlandsalz.org
www.alz.org/midlands

ORLANDO

Oscar Night America
Variety—the Children’s Charity of Florida
Jolie Patricia Sester
407-422-5437
jolie@varietyflorida.org
www.varietyflorida.org

PALM BEACH

Oscar Night America
Palm Beach International Film Festival
Julie Kaminski/Liz Grace
561-362-0003
info@pbifilmfest.org
www.pbifilmfest.org

PHILADELPHIA

Oscar Night America
Volunteers of America Delaware Valley
Kelli Wright
856-854-4660 x138
kwright@voadv.org
www.voadv.org

PHOENIX

Oscar Night America
Arthritis Foundation Greater Southwest Chapter
Melissa D. Brauer
602-212-9913
mbrauer@arthritis.org
www.arthritis.org (search: Oscar)

PORTLAND

Oscar Night America
Film Action Oregon
Ellen Bergstone Beer
503-493-1128
ellen@filmaction.org
www.filmaction.org

PROVIDENCE

Oscar Night America
Rhode Island International Film Festival
Demetria Carr/George T. Marshall
401-861-4445
georget@film-festival.org
info@film-festival.org
www.RIFilmFest.org

RALEIGH

Oscar Night America
Theatre in the Park
Carol Vilardo/Brent Simpson
919-831-6936
carol@theatreinthepark.com
brent@theatreinthepark.com
www.theatreinthepark.com

RICHMOND

Oscar Night America
Central Virginia Film Institute
Kay Ingram
804-894-1881
804-898-2496
cvfi@cvfi.us
www.cvfi.us

SACRAMENTO

Oscar Night America
Capital City AIDS Fund, Inc.
Lorraine Alvarez Opper
916-448-1110
capcityaidsfund@yahoo.com
www.capcityaidsfund.org

SAINT LOUIS

Oscar Night America
Cinema St. Louis
Chris Clark
314-289-4152
chris@cinemastlouis.org
www.cinemastlouis.org/oscar.html

SALT LAKE CITY

Oscar Night America
Utah AIDS Foundation
Nathan Measom
801-487-2323
nathan@utahaids.org
www.utahaids.org

SAN ANTONIO

Oscar Night America
Special Olympics Texas
Carol Lockwood
210-204-7335
clockwood@sotx.org
www.sotx.org

SAN DIEGO

Oscar Night® San Diego
Community Campership Council, Inc.
Susan C. Thorning
858-268-9888 Cell 858-336-6474
kids2camp@sbcglobal.net
www.kidstocamp.org
kidstocamp.org/viewingparty2011.html

SAN FRANCISCO

Oscar Night America
California Film Institute
Jen Oberti
415-526-5841
events@cafilm.org
www.cafilm.org

SEATTLE

Oscar Night America
Starlight Children’s Foundation – Washington
Joyce Bottenberg
425-861-7827 x102
joyce@starlight-washington.org
www.starlight-washington.org

SPRINGFIELD, MO

Oscar Night America
Isabel’s House – Crisis Nursery of the Ozarks
Lagena Scott/Gretchen Gambon
417-831-1029
417-865-2273
lagenay@gmail.com
gretchen@isabelshouse.org
www.isabelshouse.org

TAMPA

Oscar Night America
Tampa Theatre
Kelly Prata/JL Wagner
813-274-5507
kelly@tampatheatre.org
www.tampatheatre.org

TUCSON

Oscar Night America
Fox Tucson Theatre
Craig Sumberg
520-624-1515
craig@foxtucsontheatre.org
www.foxtucsontheatre.org

WASHINGTON, DC

Oscar Night America
American Red Cross of the National Capital Region
Dana Brunson
703-299-2524
brunsond@usa.redcross.org
www.redcrossnca.org