Oscar Night® America

52 charities in as many locations will host official viewing parties during the 81st Academy Awards® ceremony. The events will feature the live broadcast of the Awards presentation, which will be televised by the ABC Television Network.

Participating Cities

ATLANTA

Oscar Night America
The Center for Family Resources
Penny Anderson
OR Susie Ivy
770-428-2601
PennyAnderson@TheCFR.org
OR SusieIvy@TheCFR.org
www.AtlantaRedCarpet.com
www.TheCFR.org

AUSTIN

Oscar Night America
LifeWorks
Dorian Fogo
512-735-2472
dorian.fogo@lifeworksweb.org
www.lifeworksweb.org

BALTIMORE

Oscar Night America
AIRS
Sally Slingluff
410-576-5070 x11
sally@airshome.org
www.airshome.org

BOSTON

Oscar Night America
The Ellie Fund
Julie Nations
781-449-0100
julie@elliefund.org
www.elliefund.org

BUFFALO

Oscar Night America
Shea's Performing Arts Center
Pattie Fenske
716-822-6979
pattie138@roadrunner.com
www.sheas.org

CHARLOTTE

Oscar Night America
Charlotte Symphony
Dianne E. Stewart
704-844-1064
di@bsapr.biz
www.charlottesymphony.org

CHICAGO

Oscar Night America
Gene Siskel Film Center
Joel Mangers
312-846-2072
jmangers@saic.edu
www.siskelfilmcenter.org

CINCINNATI

Oscar Night America
People Working Cooperatively, Inc.
Lara Radkey
513-351-7921
radkeyl@pwchomerepairs.org
www.pwchomerepairs.org

DALLAS

Oscar Night America
USA Film Festival
Ann Alexander
214-821-6300
usafilmfestival@aol.com
www.usafilmfestival.com

DENVER

Oscar Night America
Denver Film Society
Neil Truglio
303-595-3456 x231
neil@denverflim.org
www.denverfilm.org

DETROIT

Oscar Night America
Southgate Community Players
Chris Rollet
734-558-8812
crollet@att.net
www.scponstage.com

GRAND RAPIDS

Oscar Night America
Waterfront Film Festival
Molly Klimas
616-443-4647
klimas@intentpr.com
www.WaterfrontFilm.org

GREENSBORO

Oscar Night America
Community Theatre of Greensboro
Eleanor Schaffner-Mosh
336-286-0210; 336-209-2269 (cell)
EleanorSMosh@mac.com
www.ctgso.org

GREENVILLE

Oscar Night America
Junior League of Greenville
Tina Hampton or Sara Cornish (Chair)
864-233-2663
tina@jlgreenville.org or saragcornish@gmail.com
www.jlgreenville.org

HARTFORD

Oscar Night America
Connecticut AIDS Resource Coalition
Wendy Graveley
860-761-6699 x11
wshea.murph@gmail.com
www.ctaidscoalition.org

HONOLULU

Oscar Night America
Hawaii International Film Festival
Liwei Kimura
808-528-3456 x113
liwei@hiff.org
www.hiff.org

HOUSTON

Oscar Night America
Houston’s Ronald McDonald House
Leigh Savage
713-795-3585
lsavage@rmhhouston.org
www.rmhhouston.org

INDIANAPOLIS

Oscar Night America
United Way of Central Indiana
Jody Pope
317-920-3460
jody.pope@uwci.org
www.uwci.org

KANSAS CITY

Oscar Night America
Variety of Greater Kansas City - Tent 8
Nadine Mummaw
816-220-2068
varietytent8@comcast.net
www.varietykc.org

LEWISBURG, PA

Oscar Night America
The Campus Theatre, LTD.
Mary Bannon
570-524-9629
bannon@campustheatre.org
campustheatre.org

LITTLE ROCK

Oscar Night America
Wolfe Street Foundation, Inc.
Markey Ford
501-231-3557
wolfestreet@sbcglobal.net
www.wolfestreet.org

LOS ANGELES

Oscar Night America
National Hispanic Foundation for the Arts
Charles Drew University of Medicine/Science
Carolyn Naifeh / Elia Esparza
703-469-1970 / 323-563-5822
CNaifeh@hispanicarts.org / girlwriter310@yahoo.com
www.hispanicarts.org / www.cdrewu.edu

LOUISVILLE

Oscar Night America
Family & Children’s Place
Katy Maloy
502-893-3900 x261
kmaloy@famchildplace.org
www.familyandchildrenfirst.org

MEMPHIS

Oscar Night America
Ronald McDonald House of Memphis
Jordan Proctor
901-312-7479
Jordan@rmhmemphis.org
www.rmhmemphis.org

MIAMI

Oscar Night America
Miami Beach Film Society
Dana Keith / Susan Kleinberg
305-673-4567 / 954-457-2721
info@MBCinema.com / skrevents@aol.com
www.mbcinema.com

MILWAUKEE

Oscar Night America
COA Youth & Family Centers
Keri Schroeder
414-263-8383 x114
k_schroeder@coa-yfc.org
www.coa-yfc.org

MINNEAPOLIS

Oscar Night America
Minnesota AIDS Project
Robert Bitzan
612-373-2406
robert.bitzan@mnaidsproject.org
www.mnaidsproject.org/oscar

NASHVILLE

Oscar Night America
The Belcourt Theatre
Katy Enterline
615-414-1939
kenterline@gmail.com
www.belcourt.org

NEW ORLEANS

Oscar Night America
American Red Cross Southeast Louisiana Chapter
Michelle Hebert
504-620-3105 x3154
mhebert@arcno.org
www.arcno.org

NORFOLK

Oscar Night America
The Junior League of Norfolk-Virginia Beach, Incorporated
Jessica Wilburn
757-623-7270
jlwilburn@cox.net
www.jlnvb.org

OMAHA

Oscar Night America
Alzheimer’s Association Midlands Chapter
Jana Paczkowski
402-502-4301
jana@midlandsalz.org
www.alz.org/midlands

ORLANDO

Oscar Night America
Variety—the Children’s Charity of Florida
Jolie Patricia Sester, Chief Executive Officer
407-422-5437
Jolie@VarietyOrlando.org
www.VarietyOrlando.org

PALM BEACH

Oscar Night America
Palm Beach International Film Festival
Elizabeth Kelley Grace
561-362-0003
info@pbifilmfest.org
www.pbifilmfest.org

PALM SPRINGS

Oscar Night America
Palm Springs Women in Film & Television
Denise DuBarry Hay
760-238-0306
denise@kaswit.com
womeninfilm.com

PHILADELPHIA

Oscar Night America
Volunteers of America Delaware Valley
Theresa Maher
856-854-4660
tmaher@voadv.org
www.voadv.org

PHOENIX

Oscar Night America
Arthritis Foundation Greater Southwest Chapter
Melissa Brauer
602-212-9913
mbrauer@arthritis.org
www.arthritis.org (keyword: Oscar Night)

PORTLAND

Oscar Night America
Film Action Oregon
Ellen Bergstone Beer
503-493-1128
ellen@filmaction.org
www.filmaction.org

PROVIDENCE

Oscar Night America
American Diabetes Association
Liana Ahrens
401-351-0498 x3503
LAhrens@diabetes.org
www.diabetes.org/oscar

RALEIGH

Oscar Night America
Theatre in the Park
Carol Vilardo
919-831-6936
carol@theatreinthepark.com
www.theatreinthepark.com

RICHMOND

Oscar Night America
Central Virginia Film Institute
Kay ingram
804-957-4214 or 804-898-2496
cvafilm@cvafilm.org
www.cvafilm.org

SACRAMENTO

Oscar Night America
Capital City AIDS Fund
Lorraine Alvarez Opper
916-448-1110
capcityaidsfund@yahoo.com
www.capcityaidsfund.org

SAINT LOUIS

Oscar Night America
Cinema St. Louis
Chris Clark
314-289-4152
chris@cinemastlouis.org
www.cinemastlouis.org

SALT LAKE CITY

Oscar Night America
Utah AIDS Foundation
Teresa Hyatt or Nathan Measom
801-487-2323
Teresa@utahaids.org or nathan@utahaids.org
www.utahaids.org

SAN ANTONIO

Oscar Night America
Special Olympics Texas, Inc.
Susan Thompson
512-835-9873
sthompson@sotx.org
www.specialolympicstexas.org

SAN DIEGO

Oscar Night America
San Diego Film Foundation
Bekah Macias
619-582-2368
info@sdff.org
www.sdff.org

SAN FRANCISCO

Oscar Night America
California Film Institute
Maureen Galliani
415-426-5814
mgalliani@cafilm.org
www.cafilm.org

SEATTLE

Oscar Night America
Starlight Children’s Foundation – Washington
Joyce Bottenberg
425-861-7827 x102
joyce@starlight-washington.org
www.starlight-washington.org

SPRINGFIELD, MO

Oscar Night America
Isabel’s House, the Crisis Nursery of the Ozarks
Gretchen Gambon
417-865-2273
gretchen@isabelshouse.org
www.isabelshouse.org

TAMPA

Oscar Night America
Tampa Theatre
Kelly Prata or JL Wagner
813-274-5507
kelly@tampatheatre.org / jl@tampatheatre.org
www.tampatheatre.org

TUCSON

Oscar Night America
Fox Tucson Theatre Foundation
Colleen
520-547-3040
foxinfo@foxtucsontheatre.org
www.foxtucsontheatre.org

WASHINGTON, DC

Oscar Night America
American Red Cross of the National Capital Area
Danielle Otsuka
703-584-8459
events@redcrossnca.org
www.redcrossnca.org