Oscar Show Emmy Nominations

The “83rd Annual Academy Awards” earned nine Emmy® Award nominations, including a nomination for Outstanding Special Class Program.  An additional nomination was earned in the Interactive Media category for the Oscar® Digital Experience.  The 63rd Primetime Emmy Awards winners will be announced on Sunday, September 18th.
The complete list of nominations earned by the Academy is as follows:

Outstanding Special Class Programs
83rd Annual Academy Awards • ABC • Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences

Outstanding Art Direction For Variety, Music Or Nonfiction Programming
Steve Bass, Production Designer; Joe Celli, Art Director; Kristen Merlino, Art Director

Outstanding Directing For A Variety, Music Or Comedy Special
Don Mischer, Director

Outstanding Short-Form Picture Editing
83rd Annual Academy Awards • Opening Film • ABC • Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences
Opening Film by Troy Miller, Noah Rosenstein (Editor)

Outstanding Short-Form Picture Editing
83rd Annual Academy Awards • This Year's Unintentional Musicals • ABC • Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences
This Year's Unintentional Musicals By Michael Gregory, Evan Gregory

Outstanding Lighting Design/Lighting Direction For A Variety, Music, Or Comedy Special
Robert Dickinson, Lighting Designer; Robert Barnhart, Lighting Director; Andy O'Reilly, Lighting Director; Jon Kusner, Lighting Director

Outstanding Music Direction
William Ross, Music Director

Outstanding Sound Mixing For A Variety Or Music Series Or Special
Paul Sandweiss, Audio Director; Tommy Vicari, Orchestra Mixer; Kristian Pedregon, Show Post Audio; Pablo Munguia, Protools

Outstanding Technical Direction, Camerawork, Video Control For A Miniseries, Movie Or A Special
John B. Field, Technical Director; Rick Edwards, Technical Director; John Pritchett, Technical Director; David Plakos, Camera; Dave Levisohn, Camera; Lyn Noland, Camera; Charlie Huntley, Camera; Marc Hunter, Camera; Larry Heider, Camera; Hector Ramirez, Camera; Dave Eastwood, Camera; Bob Del Russo, Camera; Easter Xua, Camera; Rob Palmer, Camera; Mark Whitman, Camera; Kris Wilson, Camera; Danny Bonilla, Camera; Jofre Rosero, Camera; Danny Webb, Camera; Steve Martyniuk, Camera; John Repczynski, Camera; Ted Ashton, Camera; Rob Balton, Camera; Mark Sanford, Video Control; Guy Jones, Video Control; Terrance Ho, Video Control

Outstanding Creative Achievement In Interactive Media
Oscar Digital Experience • ABC.com • The Disney/ABC Television Digital Media Group in association with the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences
Disney ABC Television Group; Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences

Oscar Legacy

Experience the history of the Academy Awards with every ceremony from the first presentation in 1929 to the 83rd show held in 2011. Browse through video highlights, photos, fun facts and much more.
Follow the Oscar Legacy

Don't Show Again